Dr. Amey is being recognized for her outstanding service and significant contributions to the profession.

Annually at the NASPA conference, the NASPA Foundation celebrates a new class of the Pillars of the Profession award.  

The annual award recognizes a series of distinguished individuals who have served as leaders, teachers, and scholars in student affairs and higher education. The awardees are nominated and supported by colleagues, students, friends and others for the Pillar designation.

Join us in congratulating Marilyn Amey, Department of Educational Administration chairperson, on being named to the NASPA Pillars of the Profession Class of 2017. 

The Pillars of the Profession Award honors members of the profession who: 

  • Have demonstrated sustained professional distinction in the higher education field 
  • Have held leadership roles in NASPA, either regionally or nationally
  • Are being recognized or remembered for extraordinary service
  • Have significant lifetime contributions to the higher education field 

Stay Tuned
The Pillars Class of 2017 will be introduced at the NASPA Conference in March 2017 in San Antonio, Texas. The Spartan community will celebrate Dr. Amey’s award at our annual NASPA reception, held on Monday, March 13 from 7-8:30 PM in Grand Hyatt, Travis CD.